Marie-Laure de Vitry, or rather “Lou,” is a breath of tranquility in a world where everything moves too, too fast.

A woman who has always worn many hats, she discovered yoga over 30 years ago in New York—just as she was getting her legal career underway. More than a hobby, yoga has since become her passion—and now a way of life.

New York, London, Paris, she has not stopped learning, practicing, synthesizing different schools of thought and ways of practicing yoga. She has also studied and become certified in psychotherapy and hypnosis, to discover and unpack the intricacies of the human psyche.

Lou finally connected with Restorative Yoga, a movement founded by Judith Lasater, which concentrates on the practice of relaxation where the body, supported by accompanying props, is positioned to maximize relaxation. This type of yoga is characterized by its wholesome nature and accessibility for all levels of experience. No matter the age, experience, or physical conditions of its participants, it enables all to disconnect and realign. Restorative Yoga is especially impactful for those who are stressed by their professional environment and the pace of their everyday life, as well as those individuals suffering from physical or psychological disorders.

Sensitive to debilitating illness, a sensitivity stemming from both personal and professional experience, Lou constantly strives to render the practice of yoga more accessible, notably by working hand-in-hand with health specialists and hospital support staff.

She regularly gives classes in Brussels and Paris, in French and in English. Do not hesitate to contact her for more information on her individualized sessions or hosting her at your studio.

telmaillinkedinlinkedin

 

headertrans

Lou2

   

bio

Marie-Laure de Vitry, ou plutôt « Lou », est un ilot de tranquillité dans un monde où tout va vite, trop vite.

Femme aux multiples facettes, elle découvre le yoga il y a maintenant  trente ans à New York, alors qu’elle entame une carrière d’avocate internationale. Plus qu’un hobby, le yoga devient alors une passion et un mode de vie.

New York, Londres et Paris, elle n’a de cesse d’apprendre, de pratiquer et de s’imprégner des différentes écoles, des différents styles de yoga. Elle se forme à la psychothérapie et à l’hypnose pour en découvrir plus sur la psyché humaine.

Elle finit par porter son choix sur le Restorative Yoga, mouvement initié par Judith Lasater, qui concentre la pratique sur une forme de relaxation active, où le corps, soutenu par des accessoires, se relâche. Ce type de yoga se caractérise par son aspect pluriel et accessible : peu importe l'âge, l'expérience ou la condition physique, il permet à tout un chacun de prendre le temps de se détendre et de se recentrer. Particulièrement doux, le Restorative Yoga s'adresse également à des personnes soumises aux pressions du milieu professionnel ou happées par un quotidien citadin souvent stressant, ainsi qu'à des individus souffrant de troubles d’ordre physiques ou psychologiques.

Sensibilisée aux maladies graves, de par son expérience personnelle et professionnelle,elle n’a eu de cesse de rendre la pratique du yoga toujours plus accessible, notamment en travaillant main dans la main avec des spécialistes de la santé et des hôpitaux.

Elle donne régulièrement des cours à Bruxelles et Paris, en français et en anglais. N’hésitez pas à la contacter pour prendre une séance individuelle ou profiter d’un cours dans votre studio.

    

CitationBiographie