telmaillinkedinlinkedin

 

headertrans

 

restaurativeyoga

   

RESTORATIVE YOGA
Relaxation, respiration, rest. Words that seem to contradict our present pace of life, where there is always time “to do” but never “to be.”

Restorative Yoga takes this backward logic and invites those that espouse it to relax--to regain a sense of their own selves, thereby arriving at a state of wholesome well-being. This state creates room to step back from the present, to clarify one’s vision of the world—all while looking within.

This style of yoga, developed by American specialist Judith Lasater—student of B.K.S.IYENGAR—is accessible for all and pleasing to the body. Each participant is supported by different props that aid inencouraging the body to let go, to liberateitself from every-day stress, and to reach a physical and mental state of conscious relaxation.  

To achieve this, Restorative Yoga is based on four pillars: darkness, silence, stillness, and heat. These four elements reunited encourage the body to open up, and once at peace, to begin to regenerate.

Colorful bolsters, foam bricks, and comfortable blankets make their way through the teacher’s hands to support, cover, and relax the student. The precision of each position taken during a session must be maintained to align the axes of energy and derive the maximum benefit. This is why, in fact, this type of yoga is most often conducted in an individualized setting.

For all ages, all types of people, and all physical conditions, Restorative Yoga has revealed itself as a precious and powerful tool in the face of every-day chaos, stress in the workplace, and also for the physical and psychological instability that adversely affects us every day.


To learn more:

    

CitationBio

telmaillinkedinlinkedin

 

headertrans

restaurativeyoga

   

titrerestaurativeyoga

Relaxation, respiration, repos. Autant de mots qui semblent aller à contre-courant des modes de vie actuels, où il est toujours temps de « faire » mais jamais d’ « être ».

Le Restorative Yoga prend cette logique de l’action à rebours et invite ceux qui le pratiquent à se détendre, à reprendre conscience de leurs corps, pour arriver à un état de bien-être intense. Cet état permet de prendre du recul par rapport aux éléments présents, de clarifier sa vision du monde tout en explorant sa « Maison intérieure ».

Ce style de yoga, développé par l'américaine Judith Lasater, élève de B.K.S.IYENGAR,  se veut accessible à tous et respectueux pour le corps. Chaque membre est soutenu par différents accessoires pour pousser l’organisme à lâcher prise, libérer les tensions du quotidien, pénétrer dans une phase de repos conscient.

La pratique du Restorative Yogarepose sur quatre piliers : l’obscurité, le silence, l’immobilité et la chaleur. Ces quatre conditions réunies amènent le corps à s’ouvrir et, une fois apaisé, celui-ci commence à se régénérer.

Bolsters colorés, briques de mousse et couvertures épaisses se succèdent alors entre les mains du professeur pour supporter, couvrir, ou soulager l’élève. Chaque position initiée pendant un cours est très précise pour axer les lignes d’énergie et en tirer le maximum d’effet, c’est pour cela, d’ailleurs, que ce type d’enseignement se fait le url souvent en individuel.

A tout âge, pour tout type de personne et toute condition physique, le Restorative Yoga se révèle une aide précieuse face aux tracas du quotidien, au stress, au travail, mais aussi aux troubles physiques et psychiques qui peuvent nous toucher  ou nous perturber.

En savoir plus :

    

CitationBio